DTT-NET.COM


Opinions

[Opinion] Albania on an irreversible path towards the EU

29.06.2018

The more Albania delivers on its people's needs and demands, the more it will advance towards membership to the EU

By Federica Mogherini and Johannes Hahn

>>>>

[Opinion] Macedonia: A clear EU path ahead

29.06.2018

The doors of our Union are open. Your path towards the European Union has become irreversible.

By Federica Mogherini and Johannes Hahn >>>>

[Opinion] EU Enlargement to the Balkans: Playing hardball or playing with fire?

28.06.2018

“…the EU failed to live up to its own rhetoric and show the Balkans that hard work – of the kind that Albania and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia have done – pays off.”

By Corina Stratulat, European Policy Centre

>>>>

[Op-ed ] Is EU’s carrot big enough? Calling for a new accession policy towards the Western Balkans

01.06.2017

By Andor Deli

Brussels, dtt-net.com - Currently, six Western Balkans countries are huddled in the waiting-room of EU accession, when the EU has little more to offer than the carrot and the stick. With a renewed focus on enlargement policy, the Western Balkans could get a new stimulus in order to make the benefits of the EU accession process more tangible to their citizens >>>>

[Opinion] Europe's division cannot be overcome without W. Balkans joining the EU

16.01.2017

Zagreb, dtt-net.com - "The division of Europe will not be overcome until all countries of the Western Balkans have joined the EU", the Germany's State Minister for European Affairs , Michael Roth said in a speech held in Zagreb, Croatia.
>>>>

[Opinion] What to expect in the Balkans (after Donald Trump’s election) ?

18.11.2016

If the new (US) president is inclined to accept a Russian sphere of influence in the Balkans, the consequences for the region’s relatively new democracies could be dramatic.

By Daniel Serwer >>>>

Kosovo: An example on how to fight radicalism 

27.05.2016

"It would be imprecise to suggest that Kosovo is uniquely prone to radicalism or that the effort to radicalize a historically moderate population is succeeding. In fact, Kosovo merits our attention as a bellwether state and exemplar of how to undermine extremism".

By Rabbi Joshua M. Z. Stanton >>>>

EU, US pushing too fast with Serbia’s PM, forgot “mafia” victim Zoran Đinđić

06.09.2015

Brussels, dtt-net.com – Imagine these world media headlines next month or next year:
- “Serbia’s PM killed in car accident” ;
- “Pro-EU Serbia's PM Aleksandar Vucic ill of brain cancer”;
- “Serb mafia executes Serbia's PM as in 2003 Zoran Djindjic”; or the most preferable headline of all Serb media together:
- “Vucic killed by Albanian Muslim terrorists-mafia, according to international intelligence and security experts.”

Imagine for a second that one of these headlines becomes true. What would Angela Merkel and Barack Obama do with or in the Western Balkans the next day or during another 12 years after it ???

By Edmond Ekrem Krasniqi
>>>>

EU, US ‘resolved’ half of Macedonia crisis, ignored discrimination on Albanians

17.07.2015

dtt-net.com – The deal clinched by the EU and the US officials this week over Macedonia crisis has completely ignored the need for equal rights for Ethnic Albanians, as 14 years since the end of the 2001 armed conflict, Macedonians continue to treat them as second class citizens by limiting the use of Albanian language and bias approach on the economic front.

By Edmond Ekrem Krasniqi
>>>>

Energizing Balkan development and integration

12.07.2015

(Remarks by Victoria Nuland, US Assistant Secretary, Bureau of European and Eurasian Affairs, at Dubrovnik forum, Croatia)

dtt-net.com - Croatia has come so far since this forum began ten years ago – now a member of both NATO and the EU, today Croatia is a net exporter of regional and global security and development, from Afghanistan, to Kosovo, to West Africa. The United States is grateful for the strong alliance between our two countries. >>>>

[Comment] For Kosovo and for what it can become

28.05.2015

dtt-net.com - The Head of EU Office in Kosovo, Samuel Zbogar has listed three main reasons for establishing the Special War Crimes Court in The Hague: to establish the truth, to remain the sovereign of decision and to respect Kosovo's international commitments. >>>>

[Opinion] EU options on the Macedonia crisis

20.05.2015

Brussels, dtt-net.com - Few would be surprised in Brussels or Skopje if the allegations against Macedonian PM Nikola Gruevski and his VMRO-DPMNE party - of corruption, electoral fraud, manipulation of judges and media - are true.

By Edmond Ekrem Krasniqi >>>>

Kosovo: EU mission's (EULEX) Ps and Qs

09.04.2015

By Gabriele Meucci, head of EU mission in Kosovo (EULEX)

Prishtina, dtt-net.com - There is a lot of debate about the origin of the English expression “Mind your Ps and Qs.” Some say that it originally referred to Pints and Quarts, admonishing pub owners to mind their measures, while others claim that it warns printers’ apprentices to take care with the arrangement of these two letters. Regardless of whether it was printers or quarts, now the expression “Mind Your P’s and Q’s” means to be on your best behaviour. >>>>

Kosovo baby-face minister becomes ‘expert’ for family planning with insults, despise

28.02.2015

By Ekrem Krasniqi

Prishtina, dtt-net.com – When your are rich or a minister, or a rich minister in Kosovo and your citizens are poor and leave the country seeking a better life abroad, all you have to do is blame the same citizens for their misery life with 'too many' kids; for receiving money from their relatives working in the EU; for not willing to work but do nothing… This is the life story of all Kosovan ministers for 16 years since the end of the war. >>>>

Kosovo’s minister of kebabs, pizzas, omelettes, sandwiches and flour for animals

22.02.2015

By Ekrem Krasniqi

Prishtina, dtt-net.com – The best and the latest illustrations of how destructive government and parliament officials of Kosovo are toward their citizens and their complete detachment from the vulnerable life of their own citizens and taxpayers are the three latest following stories: >>>>


(DTT-NET.COM is not responsible for the content of opinions. The views expressed are the author's alone. If you are interested to post an opinion, please send it to info @ dtt-net . com)


Earlier News

Two buses with Serbs stoned in Kosovo

Kosovan deputy-minister detained over corruption

EU, NATO officials applaud Macedonian parliament over initiation of constitutional changes

Macedonia’s parliament agrees to proceed with constitutional changes on agreement with Greece

Divisions between the US and Germany over land swap idea between Kosovo and Serbia surface again

Turkey asks Albania to close down Gülen’s school network

Albanian house in Kosovo northern town attacked with cocktail-Molotov

Bosnia’s PM accuses Croatian counterpart of meddling in country’s internal affairs

Croatia calls for new election law in Bosnia

Germany reiterates opposition to borders redraw idea between Serbia and Kosovo

OSCE concerned over threats of potential closure of online portals in Albania

Serbia’s President downplays Macedonia’s NATO path

Macedonia opens NATO entry talks

Kosovo parliament approves laws on army

Kosovo’s Serb lawmakers quit parliament’s session over army



Copyright © 2005-2018 DTT-NET.COM

powered by: HL

WM