DTT-NET.COM


Opinions

[Opinion] Europe's division cannot be overcome without W. Balkans joining the EU

16.01.2017

Zagreb, dtt-net.com - "The division of Europe will not be overcome until all countries of the Western Balkans have joined the EU", the Germany's State Minister for European Affairs , Michael Roth said in a speech held in Zagreb, Croatia.
>>>>

[Opinion] What to expect in the Balkans (after Donald Trump’s election) ?

18.11.2016

If the new (US) president is inclined to accept a Russian sphere of influence in the Balkans, the consequences for the region’s relatively new democracies could be dramatic.

By Daniel Serwer >>>>

Kosovo: An example on how to fight radicalism 

27.05.2016

"It would be imprecise to suggest that Kosovo is uniquely prone to radicalism or that the effort to radicalize a historically moderate population is succeeding. In fact, Kosovo merits our attention as a bellwether state and exemplar of how to undermine extremism".

By Rabbi Joshua M. Z. Stanton >>>>

EU, US pushing too fast with Serbia’s PM, forgot “mafia” victim Zoran Đinđić

06.09.2015

Brussels, dtt-net.com – Imagine these world media headlines next month or next year:
- “Serbia’s PM killed in car accident” ;
- “Pro-EU Serbia's PM Aleksandar Vucic ill of brain cancer”;
- “Serb mafia executes Serbia's PM as in 2003 Zoran Djindjic”; or the most preferable headline of all Serb media together:
- “Vucic killed by Albanian Muslim terrorists-mafia, according to international intelligence and security experts.”

Imagine for a second that one of these headlines becomes true. What would Angela Merkel and Barack Obama do with or in the Western Balkans the next day or during another 12 years after it ???

By Edmond Ekrem Krasniqi
>>>>

EU, US ‘resolved’ half of Macedonia crisis, ignored discrimination on Albanians

17.07.2015

dtt-net.com – The deal clinched by the EU and the US officials this week over Macedonia crisis has completely ignored the need for equal rights for Ethnic Albanians, as 14 years since the end of the 2001 armed conflict, Macedonians continue to treat them as second class citizens by limiting the use of Albanian language and bias approach on the economic front.

By Edmond Ekrem Krasniqi
>>>>

Energizing Balkan development and integration

12.07.2015

(Remarks by Victoria Nuland, US Assistant Secretary, Bureau of European and Eurasian Affairs, at Dubrovnik forum, Croatia)

dtt-net.com - Croatia has come so far since this forum began ten years ago – now a member of both NATO and the EU, today Croatia is a net exporter of regional and global security and development, from Afghanistan, to Kosovo, to West Africa. The United States is grateful for the strong alliance between our two countries. >>>>

[Comment] For Kosovo and for what it can become

28.05.2015

dtt-net.com - The Head of EU Office in Kosovo, Samuel Zbogar has listed three main reasons for establishing the Special War Crimes Court in The Hague: to establish the truth, to remain the sovereign of decision and to respect Kosovo's international commitments. >>>>

[Opinion] EU options on the Macedonia crisis

20.05.2015

Brussels, dtt-net.com - Few would be surprised in Brussels or Skopje if the allegations against Macedonian PM Nikola Gruevski and his VMRO-DPMNE party - of corruption, electoral fraud, manipulation of judges and media - are true.

By Edmond Ekrem Krasniqi >>>>

Kosovo: EU mission's (EULEX) Ps and Qs

09.04.2015

By Gabriele Meucci, head of EU mission in Kosovo (EULEX)

Prishtina, dtt-net.com - There is a lot of debate about the origin of the English expression “Mind your Ps and Qs.” Some say that it originally referred to Pints and Quarts, admonishing pub owners to mind their measures, while others claim that it warns printers’ apprentices to take care with the arrangement of these two letters. Regardless of whether it was printers or quarts, now the expression “Mind Your P’s and Q’s” means to be on your best behaviour. >>>>

Kosovo baby-face minister becomes ‘expert’ for family planning with insults, despise

28.02.2015

By Ekrem Krasniqi

Prishtina, dtt-net.com – When your are rich or a minister, or a rich minister in Kosovo and your citizens are poor and leave the country seeking a better life abroad, all you have to do is blame the same citizens for their misery life with 'too many' kids; for receiving money from their relatives working in the EU; for not willing to work but do nothing… This is the life story of all Kosovan ministers for 16 years since the end of the war. >>>>

Kosovo’s minister of kebabs, pizzas, omelettes, sandwiches and flour for animals

22.02.2015

By Ekrem Krasniqi

Prishtina, dtt-net.com – The best and the latest illustrations of how destructive government and parliament officials of Kosovo are toward their citizens and their complete detachment from the vulnerable life of their own citizens and taxpayers are the three latest following stories: >>>>

Paving the road to Albania’s regional integration

12.02.2015

By EBRD

Travelling on Albania’s roads is a much better experience than even a decade ago. Extensive investments are gradually and steadily improving the roads’ paving and safety conditions for the increasing number of citizens, traders and tourists that drive in the country every day. >>>>

Confronting the roots of Kosovo’s downward spiral

13.01.2015

By Shirley Cloyes DioGuardi

dtt-net.com - With the election in the Kosova Assembly on December 8 of Isa Mustafa as Prime Minister, Hashim Thaci as Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister, and Kadri Veseli, the former head of Kosova’s shadowy secret service, SHIK, as Speaker of the Parliament, along with the appointment of an excessive number of ministers and deputy ministers, the political elite that has prevented Kosova from flourishing and prospering for the past decade has returned to power. >>>>

Putin, Erdogan: A new year and new challenges in the EU neighbourhood

09.01.2015

By Marc Pierini

dtt-net.com - For decades, the European Union symbolised “liberal democracy” as a political project, one that would be disseminated through its enlargement and neighborhood policies. In 2014, the EU discovered two major hurdles in its near abroad. >>>>

Serbia leaders still camouflage their citizens with ‘Kosovo solution” plan

09.01.2015

By Eleonore Krasi

09 January 2015, Prishtina, dtt-net.com - Serbian leaders know that Kosovo independence is a done deal once and for ever, since it was declared in February 2008. But they are obliged to try camouflage to their voters the fairy- tail dream of what they call ‘Kosovo solution’ through what they call “new plan” despite the fact that its independence is recognized by 108 countries worldwide.

At the same time, while they may write in their computers some “new proposals”, they also are trying to gradually and indirectly explain to their voters that EU powers are putting it to them as simple as this: “No EU if no Kosovo recognition (by Serbia)… Take it or leave it”.
>>>>


(DTT-NET.COM is not responsible for the content of opinions. The views expressed are the author's alone. If you are interested to post an opinion, please send it to info @ dtt-net . com)


Earlier News

Outgoing President wishes Serbia and Bosnia’s Serb entity to form one union

Montenegro court acquits 2 pro-Russia lawmakers of violence charges

Kosovo President accused of meddling in election campaign

Bosnia to obtain EU candidate status by fall or early next year, PM says

Kosovo police arrest 4 suspected of terrorism

Serbia’s government defends presence of spy at Macedonia’s parliament on the day of incident

NATO leaders endorse Montenegro’s membership

New partner parties in Macedonia clash over Albanian language

PM hopes Albania will launch EU entry talks by fall

‘Berlin Process’ should speed up EU entry for W. Balkans, not replace it, Albania’s FM says

EU diplomat rebuffs accusations by Kosovo's president

Macedonia could get new government next week

EU’s chief of diplomacy urges W. Balkans PMs to focus on reforms for membership

Montenegro’s membership helpful to W. Balkans stability, NATO chief says

Serbia’s spy present in Macedonia’s parliament during the violent incident (report)



Copyright © 2005-2016 DTT-NET.COM

powered by: HL

WM